AED {{amount}}

Your cart

The Sirian Experiments - Bookhero
The Sirian Experiments - Bookhero

The Sirian Experiments

AED 20.00 50% off

AED 10.00

Click here to be notified by email when The Sirian Experiments becomes available.

product details

Shortlisted for the 1981 Booker Prize, 'The Sirian Experiments' is the third volume in Doris Lessing's celebrated space fiction series, 'Canopus in Argos - Archives'. In this interlinked quintet of novels, she creates a new, extraordinary cosmos where the fate of the Earth is influenced by the rivalries and interactions of three powerful galactic empires, Canopus, Sirius and their enemy, Puttiora. Blending myth, fable and allegory, Doris Lessing's astonishing visionary creation both reflects and redefines the history of our own world from its earliest beginnings to an inevitable, tragic self-destruction.
Author: Doris May Lessing | Doris Lessing
ISBN: 9780006547211
Format: Paperback
Pages: 336
Dimensions: 129 x 196