AED {{amount}}

Your cart

  • info@bookhero.ae
Paper wings - Bookhero
Paper wings - Bookhero

Paper wings

AED 10.00

Click here to be notified by email when Paper wings becomes available.

Quantity:
product details

Everyone in Suzanne's family acknowledges her mothers instability, yet no one has any idea why she suffers these bouts of depression. They simply accept them as fact and enjoy the moments when she emerges from them, buoyant and energetic. With Kennedy's election, presidency and assassination as background, Suzanne tells the story of the dissolution, and ultimate redemption, of her family. Sure to appeal to readers of Barbara Kingsolver, Alice Hoffman and Mona Simpson, Paper Wings is a subtle and moving novel about a mother and daughter who struggle, hope, and learn from each other how to emerge from shadows of tragedy.
Author: Marly Swick
ISBN: 9780753801208
Format: Paperback
Pages: 288
Dimensions: 21 x 197